DFA Board

The DFA Board of Trustees is the highest management body of the Foundation, composed of fourteen members. The Prime minister of Armenia is the ex officio President and a Member of the Board, while the Head of the Financial-Economical Department of the Government Staff of Armenia is also an ex officio Member of the Board. Other Members of the Board are appointed by the President of the Board as follows:

  • One representative is nominated by the Chief of Staff of the President of Armenia;
  • One representative from each of the following Ministries is nominated by the respective Minister; the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Agriculture, the Ministry of Territorial Administration and Development, and the Ministry of Finance;
  • A further seven representatives are chosen from the academic, public and private sectors.